Sometimes I get so lost in my mind I start to see things that are not there, I start to imagine a lie and believe it’s truth when lies don’t really have truth, But I am so lost in my mind I start to see things that are not there.

I start to imagine a world that is not there, I start to accept the flaws and blind the injustices because I am so lost in my mind I start to imagine a world that is not there.

I start to hear the songs that aren’t even sung, I battle with the fact that it may be my mind or it maybe my ears that hold the delusions, because I start to hear songs that aren’t even sung.

I start to step back a little, I start to see a different shade and strokes that were always there but I never saw before because I start to step back a little.

It is all changing, I am starting to find my way back to the world that I once knew, and hear the songs that are sung, and slowly as I step into the right place to see the bigger picture I see, It is all changing.

What changed? The songs have meaning, the paintings tell stories with each strokes, and I see the injustices now. I am changing and slowly I learn what changed.

Nothing changed but me, For it is the same world, the same songs and the same strokes, nothing changed but me.

